Navigating Christianity

Life as a New Christian

Talking to a Turtle

TurtleI had a most interesting dream last night. I was talking to a turtle (yep) and he was telling me about how he was upset with humans for turning against God and ruining the world. I immediately apologized and felt true sorrow about making the turtle’s life unpleasant.

I find this interesting because I often have a difficult time repenting and feeling truly sorry about my sin. Maybe God gave me this dream to teach me that if I can apologize to a turtle, I most certainly can apologize to the Lord of the universe for rejecting His love and refusing to rely on Him.

2 comments on “Talking to a Turtle

  1. sparrowkindalove
    February 26, 2014

    Wow..that’s really cool!

  2. onlyiandthou
    February 26, 2014

    I find this too ironic x’D

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 26, 2014 by in Christianity, Christianity beliefs, God, metaphors, Morality, sin, sorrow and tagged , , , , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 491 other followers

